34th ISTE Annual Faculty Convention

34th Annual Faculty Convention of ISTE Kerala Section
National Seminar
Emerging Technological Trends in the Era of AI 

20th January 2024


Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) is the leading National Professional non-profit making Society for the Technical Education in the field of engineering and technology registered under the Societies Registration Act of 1860.  The organization established in the year 1941 with the motto of Career Development of Engineering Teachers and Personality Development of Students and overall development of our Technical Education System.

At present, ISTE has a very large and an effective membership base consisting of 1,35,525 technical teachers as Life Members, 5 lakh Student members, 3052 Institutional Members (including IITs, IISc., NITs and other leading technical institutions), 1453 faculty chapters and 1649 students’ chapters and 19 Sections at State level throughout the country.   

The major objective of the ISTE is to provide quality training programmes to the teachers and the administrators of technical institutions. This is enabling to update their knowledge and skills in their fields and lead to the production and development of top-quality professional engineers and technicians needed by the industry and other organisations.

ISTE kerala section has 144 institutional memberships, 90 faculty chapters, 91 student chapters, 7161 life members and 30273 student members 


The Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) is a self-financing private engineering college established and promoted by the Federal Bank Officers’ Association Educational Society (FBOAES). The FBOAES is an initiative of the Federal Bank Officers’ Association (FBOA), the sole representative body of all Federal Bank officers. Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) occupies a unique position in South India’s Professional Education Sector. FISAT has been designed and developed to become a “Centre of Excellence” in professional education, with the motto “Focus on Excellence.” Established in 2002, the college has carved a niche for itself in the education sector, as evidenced by its students’ outstanding performance in academics, placements, and extra-curricular and co-curricular activities. FISAT has launched an ambitious plan to improve the quality and value of education while also developing high-quality individuals. 

The institution is accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with an ‘A+’ grade in the 2nd cycle. The National Board of Accreditation (NBA) has accredited five B.Tech programmes. The institution is also ISO 9001:2015 certified. FISAT is located in Mookannoor, near Angamaly in Ernakulam District, Kerala, the birthplace of The Federal Bank Ltd. founder, Late K P Hormis, and the campus is named “Hormis Nagar” in his honour. FISAT is affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University (KTU) and is approved by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi. FISAT offers seven B.Tech engineering programmes, an MBA programme (with specialisations in Finance, Marketing, Human Resource Management, Information System, Production & Operations Management, and International Business), an MCA programme, five M.Tech programmes and PhD programmes


Mr Shimith P  R , Chairman, FISAT

Dr. Pratapsinh Kakso Desai, President, ISTE 

Dr. Vijayakumar K., Chairman , ISTE Kerala section 

Organising Chairman :  

Dr. Mini P R , Vice Principal 

Organising Secretaries :  

Dr. Asha Joseph, Associate Professor, CE

Secretary cum Treasurer, ISTE FISAT Chapter 

Mr Benoy Abraham, Asst. Professor ( Spl. Gr.), ECE             

Organising Core Committee members 

Ms Surya Natarajan, Asst. Professor ( Sr. Gr.), EEE

Mr Renjth R, Asst. Professor ( Spl. Gr.), ME

Ms Soumya S. Raj, Asst. Professor ( Spl. Gr.), CSE

Ms Minu Kuriakose, Asst. Professor ( Spl. Gr.), ECE

Ms Honey Devassy, Asst. Professor ( Spl. Gr.), EIE          

Ms Anisha Joseph, Asst. Professor ( Spl. Gr.), S&H       

Advisory Committee 

Prof. E. C. Ramakrishnan
Secretary cum Treasurer, ISTEKerala Section

Ex-chairman & Section Managing Committee Member

Prof. Dr. C. P. Sunilkumar
National Executive Council Member

Dr. Muruganantham P.
National Executive Council Member

Prof.V. A. Shamsudeen
National Executive Council Member

Prof.V. A. Shamsudeen
National Executive Council Member

Dr. Shalij P.R.
National Executive Council Member

Dr. Nidhi. M. B.
National Executive Council Member

Sri. Subair P.
National Executive Council Member

Prof.  Jayakuamri V.
Section Managing Committee Member

Prof.Asokan 0. V.
Section Managing Committee Member

Dr. P. T. RajanNambiar
Section Managing Committee Member

Prof. Biju M. J.
Section Managing Committee Member

Institutional  Advisors 

Dr. C. Sheela ,  Director (R & D)

Dr. Unni Kartha G., Dean (Academics)

Dr. A. J. Joshua, Director, MBA 

Dr. Jyothish K. John, Hoo, CSE

Dr. JijiAntony, Hoo, CE

Dr. S. Krishna Kumar, HoD, ECE 

Dr. Sumanlal M. R., HoD,ME

Dr. Abi P. Mathew, HoD, EIE 

Dr. Archana R.,  HoD, EEE

Ms. Honeymol P. Chacko, HoD, S & H 

Dr. Deepa Mary Mathews, HoD, MCA

Sub Themes : 

  1. AI in education 
  2. Implication of ChatGPT in education 
  3. Sustainable  Goals through AI 
  4. Machine Learning and Deep learning in Technical Education 
  5. Content Security and Privacy in Academic Research 

Registration Fee

ISTE Members          : Rs. 350

Non-ISTE Members : Rs. 450


A/c No.17140200000227,  IFSC-  FDRL0001714

Transportation facility will be available from Angamaly Railway Station & KSRTC Bus Stand

Submission of Technical paper

Last date for

 Submission of abstract : 22.12.2023

Acceptance of abstract  : 28.12.2023

Submission of full paper  : 04.01.2024

Acceptance of full paper :15.01.2024

Submit Technical Paper to iste@fisat.ac.in

Template for Abstract              Template for Full Paper

Advertisement Tariff:

We are planning to bring out a  souvenir . Organizations are requested to support this annual state convention of ISTE through sponsorship or  advertisements. The advertisements will be accepted at the following tariff:

Front Inner cover : 20000

Back inner cover: 20000

Full page colour: 10000

Half page colour: 5000

Full page black and white: 6000

Half page black and white: 3000

Contact US 

Contact number :   +91 9387124579, 8547297021

Mail : iste@fisat.ac.in

Website : fisat.ac.in

Address  : Hormis  Nagar,  Mookkannoor, Angamaly,  Kerala  683577,

Ph :    0484-2725272

Email :   mail@fisat.ac.in

Web  :   www.fisat.ac.in