Alumni (FISTAA)


FISTAA, the FISAT Alumni Association was started in the year 2006. Ms. Smitha I.S, Asst. Professor of EIE Department was nominated as the Staff Coordinator and Mr. Greg Xavier was elected as the Founder President. An executive committee of faculty and alumni from various departments was also formed. The committee decided to conduct the general body meeting every year. The first alumni annual meeting was conducted on 23 rd December 2006. Ms Divya John, Asst. Professor of CSE Dept. was nominated as the staff coordinator in 2012.

As part of our decennial celebrations, FISTAA donated an amount of 2 lakhs towards the Decennial Home Project.  The alumni also contributed Rs. 4,70,000/- towards the expense for the treatment of a girl child. Alumni members are invited to various events such as conferences ( ICEFOSS- a national level conference on Free and Open Source Software), workshops & annual day events every year. The college invites the Alumni members to deliver technical talks and experience-sharing sessions for the ongoing batch. Alumni working with different companies also guide the pre-final & final year students to prepare for campus placements. FISTAA  members are always a part of each and every activity in the college. 

Mr. Benoy Abraham, Asst. Professor of ECE Dept. was nominated as the staff-in charge in 2021.

Dr. Anoo Anna Anthony, Associate Professor, Dept. of Business Administration