Sports Club

Academic Year 2020-2021

Faculty in charge : Dr. Arun S

Office bearers

   Dr Manoj George – Principal
   Dr Arun S – Convener – Assistant Professor of Physical Education
   Mr Ajay Diji (S7 CSE A) – Students Union Sports Secretary
   Mr.AmalDev T S – Staff, Department of PE
   Ms NithaVijoy – Staff, Department of PE
   Mr Nizamudheen Akbar – Faculty member
   Dr DelmaThaliyan – Faculty member
   Mr Jisto Varghese – Staff
   Ms Apsara S Baiju – Sports Person (S5 CE)
   Mr Dominic D Varakkakula –Sports Person (S3 ME)
   Mr Hari Krishnan V – Sports Person (S1 ME)


Achievements in Sports 2011-‘12
FISAT Table Tennis Team won the M.G.University Table Tennis Tournament 2011-12 in both Men and Women’s Section for the second consecutive year. The Women team comprises  Sera Selvin, Lia Chacko , Aparna Shaju,and Akhila Venugopal, the men team represented by Vysakh Ravi , Angelo Porathoor, Athul.L.S  and Ahlad Ajay. Five Players of FISAT – Akhila Venugopal, Lia Chacko, Aparna Shaju, Vysakh Ravi and Ahlad Ajay got opportunity to represent M.G.University in the South Zone Inter University Table Tennis Tournament at Amrita Vishwavidyalaya, Coimbatore. The Men Team won the Silver medal in South Zone Inter university Table tennis Tournament and qualified for the All India Interuniversity Tournament at RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur. Vysakh Ravi won the Gold medal in Kerala State Table Tennis Championships at Wynad.and represented Kerala in Senior National Tabletennis Tournament at Lucknow.

FISAT Basketball team won the M.G.University NZ Basketball Championships at M.A.College, Kothamangalam. Jose Kuriakose (SI & II B.Tech CSE) and Brahim K Subair (S1&2 B.Tech EIE) represented M G University Basketball Team. The FISAT Basketball team won the Rajagiri Trophy 2012 and were the Runners up in Mar Baselios Trophy Thiruvanthapuram.

Mingle George(I MCA), member of M.G University Badminton team won the Silver medal in the SouthZone Interuniversity Badminton Tournament held at VIT Chennai.

Sandeep S Warrior (S6 BTech CSE) got unique distinction for representing South Zone Universities team participating in the prestigious ‘Vizzy trophy’ held at Mumbai. He is the second player from Kerala to play for the Vizzy Trophy. He is selected to represent Indian universities in tour of West Indies. He is also the member of  Kerala Under 22 years team, Kerala Under 25 team, M.G.University and Ernakulam District team.

Prasoon Sunny , (I B Tech – Mechanical Engg.) won the Silver medal in Kerala State Wrestling Championships 2011-12 at Fort Kochi and he also won the Bronze medal in the M.G.University Judo Championships held at SJCET, Pala.

Deepak K Bhasi won Bronze medal in the Kerala State Junior Judo Championships 2011-’12 held at Palakkad.

Chess team won third position in M.G.University Chess tournament at Govt. College Munnar. The team members were Pankaj , Paulwin, ArunRaj, Arjun.

The FISAT Football team won the EL-Jego Trophy held at Model Engg. College, Thrikkakara.

Arun.S, Assistant Professor in the Department of Physical Education and Sports was the Team Manager for the M.G University TableTennis Team which secured Runners-Up position and qualified for the All India Inter Varsity Table Tennis Tournament at RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur.

Tournaments conducted by FISAT:

  •  FISAT Trophy 2012 – All Kerala Intercollegiate Basketball Tournament: VJCET, Vazhakulam won the Winners trophy , the host FISAT were in the Runners up position. Sree Kerala Varma College, Trissur won the second Runners up Trophy. The Tournament was Inaugurated by Olympian K.M.Binu, Arjuna Awardee, on 09th March 2012.
  • FISAT Trophy 2012 – All Kerala Intercollegiate Football Tournament was inaugurated by Former Indian Captain Joepaul Anchery. Illahia College of Engg, Muvattupuzha won the Final by defeating SCMS Engg. college, Karukkuty . FISAT secured the second Runner-up position.