Department Advisory Committee

The Department of Computer Applications recognizes the value and importance of involving external stakeholders from industry and academia in developing strategies to improve the quality of the programme through advisory boards. The committee aims to share the developments in the field, to assist in identification and acquisition of external funding and resources, to provide support and advice to the programme offered by the department, assist in the development of new programmes, and identify best-practice standards. The Department Advisory Board Committee (DAC) consists of representatives from Industry, Academia, Senior Faculty Members of the department, Alumni representative, Dean, Vice Principal and Principal.

DAC Members (2023-2024)

1 Dr. Jacob Thomas V Principal, FISAT Academia
2 Dr. Sabu M K HoD, Dept. of Computer Applications, CUSAT Academia
3 Mr. Jojo Sebastian Business Executive- Global Government Sector, IBM India Pvt. Ltd, Bangalore Industry
4 Mr. Rajeev M Azhuvath Enterprise Architect, TCS Digital, Kochi Industry
5 Dr. Mini P R Vice Principal, FISAT Academia
6 Dr. Unni Karth G Dean Academics, FISAT Academia
7 Dr. Deepa Mary Mathews HoD, Dept. of Computer Applications, FISAT Department Head
8 Mr. Santhosh Kottam Senior Faculty, Dept. of Computer Applications, FISAT Senior Faculty Member
9 Ms. Senu Abi Senior Faculty, Dept. of Computer Applications, FISATĀ  DQAC Coordinator
10 Mr. Gopu C Product Development Lead, Envestnet, Technopark, Trivandrum Alumni , Industry